Oriental Pearl Restaurant Review

image

Hey guys!

Here’s the second time I’ve eaten in this restaurant but the first time reviewing it. Just to set the timing of the review, we ate on Mother’s Day which is also the day before the 2016 Presidential Elections. So, there were a lot of people but not that many that we had to fall in line before we get accommodated.

With that said, let’s start the review.

Ambiance

Well, it’s great to take the family too. It has this sossy but no to grande ambiance in it. The restaurant looks small, though when we ate on Mother’s Day, it can accommodate a lot of customers. It also has a second floor.

During Mother’s Day, I guess because of the busy shift, I noticed that some tables were clothed, and some were not. But I guess that’s passable. It would be nice if they were consistent though.

Let’s go on with the food review though (since I realized there isn’t much to say about non-food. Haha!). Disclaimer: The things below are mixed with my opinion.

Mixed Spinach w/Assorted S.F – P250

image

Well, it’s good. I mean, it’s not yucky or anything. Let’s just say it isn’t my type. I only ate 2 spoons of it. Some of my family finished it though.

Shrimps Rolled in Bacon – P360

image

This is one of our favorites, if not our favorite! It’s just super delicious and the sauce also mix perfectly with it. Not to mention, it looks very appetizing. Recommendable!

Yang Chow Fried Rice – P125

image

The advantage of this one is that it has a lot of shrimp. Other than that, it’s ok. I mean, Yang Chows are always delicious So is this one. Nothing special though.

Iced Tea – P65

image

It’s a normal iced tea to be expected in a semi-sossy restaurant

Braised Superior Lapulapu w/3 Tr – P430

image

It’s also cool. Some of my family liked it a lot. I still think the Shrimps in Bacon are better though.

Pork Spareribs w/ Salt & Pepper – P320

image

Yum yum yummmm! I liked this too. This is very delish! Recommendable!

Add-ons
Coke regular – P50
Plain rice – P30

Conclusion

I guess I don’t have much to say about this restaurant. The recommendable dishes for me are the Shrimps Rolled in Bacon and the Spareribs. Other than that, the other foods are okay. I really like the presentation of the food though. It looks very creative.

image

Now, what do I rate this….

image

It’s recommendable. And it’s  one of the restaurant our family goes to for a nice family meal. But, it’s so-so for me and not something I can eagerly recommend to somebody. Others might think otherwise though. Haha! It’s just me.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

