* ~ My 22nd Birthday ~ *

It’s the 22nd year of my life!

I don’t know how to put it in words!

I was approved for a three day vacation leave and I didn’t regret it.

I got a lot of rest, a lot of fun

And of course, one my best passion: Making projects worth remembering with my beloveds.

It was truly a wonderful birthday celebration!

 

In my past birthdays, I got used to having a “handaan”, lots of friends coming to the house, watching movies with them, playing with them, having a lot of fun with them. That was what birthday celebrations in our house looked like. But things are different now. We have separate lives and we don’t celebrate as such anymore. It’s a little sad that a lot of my close friends had not been able to come, but still, it was a “fruitful” birthday in terms of, we made a lot of “effortful” memories. You’ll see what I meant 😉

Anyways, I’ll narrate my day in order as it happened.

At the start of the day, my sister gave me a gift! It was precious to me because it came from my sister (the super thrifty, ISTJ, who had never given me a birthday gift until last year – making this gift her second). She picked the gift (and the wrapper) based on what she thinks I like. And she was right! The wrapper was bright and happy (just the way I like it) and the shoes were comfortable, sossy-looking, and very hassle free! Thanks baby girl!

 

Me and my family then ate at Dads Megamall for lunch. Yum Yum Yum! It’s a shame we didn’t take enough pictures though, but here are some we had:

 

At home, lookie at my next birthday gift from Tita and company! It’s a blue wig! I love it! It’s kinda hard to wear though so took a picture of two kinds of hair styles – the messy hair, and the how-it-should-be hair. Thanks to you guys!

Jewelle came (one of my friends since I was 5) and Wilrose came (my college bff). We called the latter Madame Spokesperson (of Duterte) but she didn’t know that. We made a plan to wear wigs and dress up as reporters. Once Wilrose arrive, we interviewed her about Duterte! It was super funny and entertaining haha!

Of course, what is a memorable birthday without a memorable video. We did a Spice Girls, or should I say Spicy Girls, music video of the song Wannabe.

And somehow extended the celebration the next day to do a Just Dance cover of Y.M.C.A.!

Yep!

2 Videos in one celebration. My 22nd Birthday was a lot of fun! Especially since we successfully got to force the INFP Madame Spokesperson to dance with us. Btw, just a side comments, ISTJs are performers! They’re much more “bongga” than me, and ENFP! Hahaha!

Thanks be to God for this wonderful birthday celebration!

I loved it so much!

Leave a Reply

